PERTH AND SMITHS FALLS DISTRICT HOSPITAL YOUR PROVIDER, LEADER AND PARTNER IN HEALTHCARE

TUESDAY, JUNE 25, 2024 – 9:00 A.M. GWM BOARDROOM/ZOOM

DRAFT Annual General Meeting **DRAFT**

The Annual Meeting of the Perth and Smiths Falls District Hospital Corporation was held in the GWM Boardroom and via videoconference, Members of the public attended via Videoconference.

MEMBERS: B. Smith, M. Cohen, K. Fair, K. Clupp, R. Dyke, D. Hodgins, C. Maloney, S. Gauthier,

R. Schooley, Dr. W. Hollis, I. Boyle, D. Thomson, Dr. Morell and S. Pankow

GUESTS: SEE ATTACHED ATTENDANCE SHEET

The Perth and Smiths Falls District Hospital acknowledges that it is situated on unceded traditional Algonquin territory and with this acknowledgement comes respect for the land, people and the shared history of the territory. PSFDH recognizes the injustices of the past and those that continue today. As PSFDH seeks to achieve Reconciliation, PSFDH is committed to speaking Truth and working towards Justice in solidarity with Indigenous Peoples.

The Perth and Smiths Falls District Hospital is also committed to taking action in areas that it can to recognize and support our Indigenous community through enhancing supportive health care choices, building partnerships and continuous learning.

1. CALL TO ORDER:

Members in attendance met the required quorum and the meeting was called to order by the Chair, Dr. W. Hollis at 9:01 a.m.

Chair: Dr. W. Hollis

Secretary: M. Cohen, President & CEO

Dr. Hollis welcomed corporate members, staff and guests. He advised those in attendance that a brief organizational meeting of the Board of Directors would commence immediately following the Annual Corporation Meeting.

2. ADOPTION OF AGENDA

RESOLUTION No. 1A/24

MOVED by K. Clupp SECONDED by R. Schooley

THAT the Agenda of the June 25, 2024 Annual General Meeting be approved as presented. ALL IN FAVOUR. CARRIED.

3. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

RESOLUTION No. 2A/24

MOVED by K. Clupp SECONDED by R. Schooley

THAT the minutes of the Annual General Meeting of the Perth and Smiths Falls District Hospital held on June 27, 2023 be approved as circulated.

ALL IN FAVOUR.

CARRIED.

4. Reports

i. Chair's Remarks

Dr. W. Hollis shared that he is very proud of all the accomplishments that the Board and Executive Team have accomplished over this past year. Dr. W. Hollis was delighted to report that we have recruited two new Board Members that are bringing exceptional skills.

ii. CEO Remarks

M. Cohen reported that he is very happy with the progress that the Hospital and Board has made and continues to make moving forward.

5. Appointment of Auditors

RESOLUTION No. 3A/24

MOVED by K. Clupp SECONDED by I. Boyle

THAT the firm KPMG, be re-appointed as Auditor for the Perth and Smiths Falls District Hospital for the year ending March 31, 2025 and the Board of Directors is hereby authorized to set the remuneration of the auditors.

ALL IN FAVOUR. CARRIED.

6. Governance Committee Report

i. Acclamation of Members

C. Maloney presented the Board Directors for the 2024-2025 year which was contained within your package and C. Maloney noted that we are now running with three years terms instead of two.

RESOLUTION No. 4A/24

MOVED by C. Maloney SECONDED by R. Dyke

THAT the Board of Directors approve the acclamation of members list that was provided in the package.

ALL IN FAVOUR.

CARRIED.

ii. Corporation By-Law Amendments

RESOLUTION No. 5A/24

MOVED by C. Maloney SECONDED by R. Schooley

THAT the PSFDH Corporation By-Law Amendments be approved as presented.

ALL IN FAVOUR.

CARRIED.

7. Adjournment

RESOLUTION No. 6A/24

MOVED by I. Boyle SECONDED by R. Dyke

THAT there being no further business, the Annual General Meeting of the Perth and Smiths Falls District Hospital Corporation for the year ended March 31, 2024 be adjourned at 9:08 a.m. ALL IN FAVOUR.

CARRIED.

Dr. W. Hollis, Chair	M. Cohen, President & CEO

Perth and Smiths Falls District Hospital Annual General Meeting Tuesday, June 25, 2024 Via Zoom Attendance Sheet

External	Internal
1. Tunde Igli	4. Phillipa Thomson
2. Wayne Johnson	5. Mackenzie Richardson
3. William Bromm	6. Brogan Burchill
	7. Holli Moore
	8. Scott Kelso
	9. Laura Henaghan
	10. Barb Dawson
	11. Karen Kelly
PFAC Members:	Managers:
	12. Desiree Bellevue
	13. Keitha Harris
	14. Cindy Coutts
	15. Nancy Paquin
	16. Scott Kelso
	17. Jill Cummings
	18. Chantal Menard
	19. Heidi Bedor
	20. Kim Kehoe